Am I Lost?

13 Sep

Yesterday, I was in Manley Hot Springs, but today I think I’m Lost…in a lovely place which must be the island.  They grow grapes here!

Could this be the Manley hot springs?  Four private pools bathed in soft sunlight and surrounded by lush, tropical vegetation?

Enclosed in a plastic green house.  Yes, that seems more like Alaska.  I’m sure people soak in the hot springs all winter long as they do at Chena Hot Springs.  You’re only in the cold in your bathing suit for a very short time – not long enough for any body parts to freeze!

True to the Alaskan independent spirit, there are very few rules and nothing but a bowl collecting patrons’ money.

And just in case you’re not convinced these beautiful hot springs really are in Alaska – below is a photo of the facilities.

Now you really want to visit Manley Hot Springs, right?!

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=lithouonthetu-20&o=1&p=13&l=ur1&category=home&banner=1KCJXE8FXDSDTBZ6SWG2&f=ifr

3 Responses to “Am I Lost?”

  1. Ruffle Magazine September 13, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    I like the stone tubs!

  2. Beth September 13, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    So what age is considered an adult? I’m “older” than 6, but not sure I would classify myself as an adult. 😉

  3. Lilly September 30, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    I’ve only been there once. So long ago.

Leave a comment