Celebrating 3

1 Oct

During the too few glorious days of fall we have here on the tundra, I had the immense pleasure of photographing a sweet family celebrating the son’s 3rd birthday.  Just look at that beautiful sun!

“I cannot endure to waste anything as precious as autumn sunshine by staying in the house.
So I spend almost all the daylight hours in the open air.”

~Nathaniel Hawthorne

This spunky little birthday boy knew how to make the most of a beautiful afternoon.

I could’ve given him a run for his money on the trampoline if I’d wanted to…but it was more fun to watch him.

A lot of play calls for a little rest.

4 Responses to “Celebrating 3”

  1. Ruffle Magazine October 1, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    great work, libby! you captured both the light and the family dynamic with very beautiful pictures.

  2. Lilly Morrall October 1, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    Fabulous!!!

  3. Alison October 2, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Oh I love these. Beautiful sunshine, beautiful family.

  4. Jean October 4, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    That first picture is FABULOUS!!!

Leave a comment